2014 Warren Spahn Award Winner

We are pleased to announce Clayton Kershaw as the 2014 Warren Spahn Award winner.The Warren Spahn Award is presented annually to the best left-handed pitcher in Major League Baseball. The award is named after Oklahoman and National Baseball Hall of Famer Warren Spahn, who holds the MLB record of 363 wins as a left-handed pitcher. Spahn Award rankings are based on a pitcher’s wins, strikeouts and earned run average.

This marks Kershaw's third Warren Spahn Award in four years.The Spahn Award is presented at the annual Warren Spahn Award Gala, hosted in January by Oklahoma City’s Bricktown Rotary Club and Jim Thorpe Association. The Gala will be at the Jim Thorpe Association and Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame Museum January 14, 2015.